Turn 3 Motorsport Heads To Sonoma For Penultimate Radical Cup Round

After a month long hiatus, Turn 3 Motorsport will continue to Sonoma Raceway’s 2.52-mile road course this weekend for the penultimate round of the Blue Marble Cocktails Radical Cup North America. The rookie team is currently leading the team championship as well as both the 1340 and 1500 class championships with drivers Eric Wagner and Antoine Comeau. During Round 4 of the Radical Cup last month at Portland International Raceway, Wagner scored his first wins of the season, sweeping up first place in all three races as well as every pole position. The veteran racer has continued to improve his race craft throughout the season and hopes to continue his winning streak going into this weekend.

Comeau spent the month long gap in between Radical races competing in his premier season in the Indy Pro 2000 Championship presented by Cooper Tires. With the latter series’ season ending this past weekend, the Canadian is ready to shift his focus back to the Radical Cup where he is the outright championship leader by 74 points.

“We are very excited to be back with the Radical Cup this weekend at Sonoma,” said Team Owner Peter Dempsey. “Coming off a strong weekend at the last Radical Cup race in Portland, our drivers will hope to build on that and push harder than ever to finish out the season.”

“Eric (Wagner) hasn’t had much seat time since Portland, but he has put in a lot of work on the simulator, so hopefully his hard work pays off,” continued Dempsey. “Antoine (Comeau) also hasn’t driven the Radical since Portland, but he has been in the Indy Pro 2000, so that has kept him sharp and improved him as a driver. Sonoma Raceway is a phenomenal track and will certainly present its challenges to all the teams and drivers this weekend.”

This weekend’s events begin tomorrow with four practice sessions with the first starting at 9:10am PST. Saturday’s schedule includes qualifying at 10:00am PST followed by Race 1 at 2:30pm PST, and on Sunday will see two more races at 8:50am PST and 2:15pm PST with a mandatory pitstop during the final race.