MotorSports: Wayne Taylor Racing Wins Another DPi Rolex

Wayne Taylor Racing has has won the Rolex 24 for a second consecutive year. This feat represents the team’s third victory in four seasons, and a fourth overall win. The effort moves the organization to within two victories of Chip Ganassi‚Äôs total at six.

The #10 Konica-Minolta DPi car was driven across the line by LeMan’s winner, and previous Rolex winner, Kamui Kobayashi, who handled the closing stint of the event. He was teamed with Scott Dixon, Ryan Briscoe, and Renger Van Der Zande.

Together the Taylor group largely dominated the race from flag to flag, leading the #77 Joest-Mazda driven by Oliver Jarvis to the checkered flag by more than a minute. In turn, Jarvis beat Loic Duval in the #5 Action-Express Cadillac for P3, thereby rounding out the DPi podium.